Butterflies Bursting Out and About

Without change there’d be no butterflies- Walt Disney

How perfect is it to start a new year, new adventures, and new beginnings with the symbol of beginnings: Butterflies!

I was commissioned to design a surface pattern for Atlanta’s AmericasMart- Apparel Mart for the window displays that are up at the January apparel market (January 30-February 3). I did a few different designs (that I’ll show soon!) but we then changed directions a bit to a tone on tone idea and butterflies bursting, the same way spring bursts up just when we are over and done with winter!

COPYRIGHTR.Carmen

I was sent a picture just last night and had to share it! I’m going to see the windows in person soon and I can’t wait to share more photos of it! I hope you love it as much as I do!

signature2013small

